PDA

View Full Version : Removal of those small silicone hair ties

Libbylou
December 3rd, 2012, 04:27 PM
Is it me or does everyone have a problem getting them out of their hair. Seems my hair just wraps around those little stinkers. I am new to this longer length hair and I have no clue. I feel it must be me, torrinpaige uses them all the time for small braids and I have never heard her complain.

Viola88
December 3rd, 2012, 04:34 PM
I've read that some people gently snip them out with scissors since they aren't expensive.

millyaulait
December 3rd, 2012, 04:40 PM
Yep, my hair somehow gets caught around the darn things, so I wind up getting some form of breakage. :\

shutterpillar
December 3rd, 2012, 04:42 PM
I haven't been able to wear those since my hair was shoulder length, and even then it would snag sometimes. Now the only way I can wear them is at the end of a braid.

neko_kawaii
December 3rd, 2012, 04:43 PM
I can only use them at the end of a braid, and then they have a tendency to fall out! Grrrr.

mermaid-nina
December 3rd, 2012, 05:12 PM
I use these for little pony braid things - not sure how to describe them lol, tiny ponies along the front hair line, then crossing over into a second row.. I can't post pics either. And for cane rows. I use a metal pin comb to slide them out.

ArienEllariel
December 3rd, 2012, 05:15 PM
I have to be exceedingly careful when putting them in that they don't roll up on themselves or I get a huge tangley mess when I try to remove them. Even so, a lot of the time I end up carefully cutting them out. It's better than dealing with breakage.

PrincessIdril
December 3rd, 2012, 05:18 PM
My hair hates them too, I can only ever use them at the end of a braid. Any higher up my hair and the result is usually tangles and breakage

Seeshami
December 3rd, 2012, 05:21 PM
I haven't had issues with rolling them out of my hair. The naughty mess says it's because it's the only way he can spit them out and that's why it works.

melusine963