PDA

View Full Version : Do you ever get impatient?

Happytresses
November 26th, 2012, 03:37 PM
I started taking better care of my hair in September. I find myself obsessing over it now. I also feel like my hair is growing slowly. So sloooooooow. Yesterday I felt like just chopping it off but I know if I do that I will just regret it. What do you guys do to minimize that obsessive side? You know the little gremlin that says " grow, grow now!". Also do you find that there a certain times that your growth seems slower during the year. I am a newbie. I need some advice from the experienced crew.

Thanks

kaydana
November 26th, 2012, 03:47 PM
Put it up and forget about it. One day you'll take it down and suddenly exclaim "OH! Where did all this hair come from?!".

ravenreed
November 26th, 2012, 03:48 PM
My growth rate fluctuates. I usually get more growth in the warmer months and a stall in the colder ones. I think a lot people experience this. I have liked my hair at every stage of the growing process. I would rather enjoy my hair now even if it means getting to the length I want a little more slowly. So I trim a lot to keep my ends looking nice, I color my hair, I wear it down sometimes... It has helped me not be so impatient to get to longer lengths. That won't work for everyone, but it is what helped me.

Winnie!
November 26th, 2012, 03:59 PM
I get extremely impatient. I just keep myself busy with other aspects of my life like school. Not that that keeps it away or anything :rolleyes:

Long_hair_bear
November 26th, 2012, 04:01 PM
I'm in your boat. I get very impatient with my hair as I sometimes have no growth months. I've tried everything from wearing my hair up more often to not measuring it every month, but nothing seems to help my impatience. It's growing, albeit very slowly, or at least my hairdresser says it is. Sadly, I cannot tell but I trust her enough to touch my hair, so I takeher word for it.

shutterpillar
November 26th, 2012, 04:06 PM