PDA

View Full Version : Stylist Appreciation Thread

Iolanthe13
September 24th, 2012, 03:28 PM
I've noticed that there's a certain amount of stylist bashing on this forum, as well as some success stories. I thought it would be nice to make a thread for people's good salon experiences. This could also serve as a resource for finding LHC-friendly stylists :) So if you've had a good experience, post your location and the name of the salon/stylist!

(Unfortunately I'm a poor student and cut my own hair, so I'm afraid I don't have any recommendations myself.)

Hollyfire3
September 24th, 2012, 03:33 PM
This is a great idea! I hop this thread becomes huge! there are so many great stylists on here that need to be appreciated!:) I have nothing to add, sorry, but much love to LHC stylits!

hermosamendoza
September 24th, 2012, 03:41 PM
I always thought about becoming a stylist for a long hair care salong but doing hair isn't my passion so it wouldn't be worth my $60k to get a liscense! But I appreciate the LHC stylists! i wish we had more

indiana
September 24th, 2012, 03:48 PM
I had a great stylist here in Northern Indiana. She researched product for me before my appointment. For the trim, she took off exactly the amount I asked for. PM me if you are ever in this part of the US! :)

akilina
September 24th, 2012, 04:01 PM
I always thought about becoming a stylist for a long hair care salong but doing hair isn't my passion so it wouldn't be worth my $60k to get a liscense! But I appreciate the LHC stylists! i wish we had more
Wow-wee!!! 60k?? What kind of school is this?
Damn. Mine cost $21,000. Getting the license+testing costs...$125 in NV.
California $110. Retest $75.

I love long hair <3 I wish there were more people in my area on this Forum. I know there is probably NO ONE who lives in my town on this site either. I have found a few that live an hour away..and 2 hours away, but that is just too far.