PDA

View Full Version : Humane boar bristle Europe questions questions questions! (older thread with updates)

Toffeemonster
September 16th, 2012, 01:21 AM
Hi everyone

I'm new to the LHC so I apologize if I've posted to the wrong forum.

I'm a vegetarian and have been trying to find a boar bristle brush that sheers the boar humanely, after hours of research I've found 2 brands that claim to do this. Fuchs Ambassador outwardly make this claim and Morrocco Method mention sheering in a video but mention it nowhere on their website.

I've seen a few people say Mason Pearson (which is out of my price range anyway) and Morrocco Method both sheer humanely but have not been able to find the evidence to back that up, the old links people posted as their source do not work anymore.

I can't find any suppliers in Europe which means I'd be paying extortionate delivery fees to buy from the US, which is annoying given the Fuchs brushes are supposedly made in Germany (something I very much question) And Morrocco Method supposedly made in Spain, yet I can't get a humane bbb in Europe?

:confused: So does anyone know any humane bbb brands?
:confused: And does anyone know anywhere to get these brushes in Europe!?
:confused: Has anyone used the Fuchs Ambassador or Morrocco Method brushes? I have seen a couple of people say the Fuchs brushes they bought online were fake and made of plastic not bb!

Also I have long med-thick hair that tends to frizz(not so much since using ayurvedic hair treatments) I also got a wooden comb so wondering do I need a pure bbb to use after the comb or a bbb with nylon so it will penetrate my hair? I've also seen women with long hair recommend the mens bbbs that are smaller and square....?

Thanks so much, I hope someone can answer my questions with up to date information!! :D (I also have family in the states so if there is a brand sold in stores only I could get someone to get it for me!!)

marta
September 16th, 2012, 02:51 AM