PDA

View Full Version : I've Decided To Cut My Hair

LisaButz2001
March 16th, 2008, 03:03 PM
I love having long hair, but I'm bored and I've been debating cutting it since December 2007. I had a trim, in December, but I was disappointed. It was my usual from tailbone to waist trim and it didn't feel different. I've decided to cut it to the middle of my back (BSL). If I don't chicken out at the last second. I think going from tailbone to BSL will be a change and I'll still be able to create a bun for work in the morning. Has anybody made a significant change in their length and loved or hated it?

Neon Gloss
March 16th, 2008, 03:09 PM
Whatever you cut off... Give to me. :P :P

Back when my hair was long, I had it cut to my shoulders. I regretted it a few hours later.

You're positive that you want to cut it off, but you're also thinking that you might chicken out? Maybe just cut off a few inches at a time and see if you want to keep going? If anything, it will grow back with time. =) Good luck.

xrosiex
March 16th, 2008, 03:11 PM
I beleive the most important thing is that you like your hair. Even if that means you cut it. :)

Niphredil
March 16th, 2008, 03:15 PM
I had it cut several times, and although I miss the length (and currently considering growing back to waist), I didn't regret it at all. I like the shorter hair on me, it suits my face a lot better. I might very well not get to waist at all this time. I'll just see where I (or my hair ;) ) ends up.

If you have thought it over, and it is not a rash/emotional decision, go for it and enjoy the ride! You may regret it, or not. But you will only know for certain if you take the plunge. Remember, it is just hair and it will grow back! :agree:

thunderlilies
March 16th, 2008, 03:16 PM