PDA

View Full Version : Fragile hair? :(

Mischamiu
September 7th, 2012, 02:18 PM
So today I was talking to my dad and asked him if he could buy some cassia from the store for me, he wondered what I was using it for and I said it was for my hair. Then he looked at me and told my hair basically looked "fragile" and "I should stop messing with it". This is the first time that my dad has ever made a comment about my hair and I took it seriouly even though I had been ignoring my mum's comment for the past two months.
I myself have noticed some frizzies on the top of my head, kind of like if I had pulled it too hard(wich I don't...) and I thought you guys could help me :D
So here are the 'changes' that occured for the past two months:
- Started using cassia
- Bought a sulfate free shampoo from The Body Shop, but it is for colored hair...
- Coconut oil before the shower, and sometimes on dry hair
- Only combing my hair twice a week, once in the shower (with conditioner) and another when it is dry.

I really don't know what to do, maybe stick to a much simpler routine without cassia? or using traditionel shampoo?
I hope you guys can help because I haaate those hairs on the top :justy:

Thank you for reading :blossom:

akilina
September 7th, 2012, 02:24 PM
It sounds like your routine is fine...What about just wearing your hair up every day and ignoring it?
That is the best way to not think about it and to protect the fragile ends.
Those little frizzies are probably new growth.

Lauram
September 7th, 2012, 02:25 PM
What your doing sounds good.perhaps these little hairs are new growth?

vamq
September 7th, 2012, 02:53 PM
If you are losing more hair, or your hair got a lot thinner suddenly it might be breakage indeed. But seeing your routine, I highly doubt that. It's more likely that it's new growth! :D

I have the same thing going on right now. Aloe vera gel might help to "tame" the flyaways ;)

hermosamendoza
September 7th, 2012, 02:58 PM