PDA

View Full Version : Thin hair getting thinner

Mermania27
September 4th, 2012, 06:43 PM
Any advice for me? I have always had thin hair, but after my two pregnancies it now seems to be even thinner. I don't want to use a lot of chemicals (though I am open to suggestions) and cannot afford expensive hair replacements. Any advice for a newbie here? Please help!:confused:

kdaniels8811
September 4th, 2012, 06:49 PM
I have the same issue - menopause is making my hair thin. Trying the following recipe! Note - get aloe vera gel either from the plant or a health food store. The stuff at Walmart and the drug store are full of chemicals. You want pure aloe. I am going to try this treatment this week. Let me know if you try/like it! Good luck!

Nourishing and Volumizing Aloe Hair Treatment
Step 1
Combine 2 tablespoons of aloe vera gel, 2 tablespoons of olive oil, 1 teaspoon of honey, and one ounce of warm water in a small cup or bowl. Mix well. Aloe vera gel is rich in many nutrients that are beneficial for your hair. According to the Herb Wisdom website, aloe vera contains zinc, the antioxidant vitamins A,E and C, amino acids, and essential fatty acids.
Step 2
Apply the mixture to dry hair by pouring it from the cup into your palm and then massaging it through your hair, working over a sink in case of drips and spills. Cover your hair with the mixture from the roots to the ends, pulling strands down through your fingers to coat the tips.
Step 3
Leave the treatment on for 30 minutes, then shampoo it out with a good-quality, mild shampoo specially formulated for fine hair. Condition your hair as usual with a conditioner for fine, limp hair.
Step 4
Repeat the treatment every three days for best results.

Welcome to the Long Hair Community!

Mermania27
September 4th, 2012, 06:51 PM
Thanks so much! Your hair looks great by the way! I will let you know...

girlcat36
September 4th, 2012, 07:00 PM
Great recipe kdaniels! I want to try that.