PDA

View Full Version : Hair anniversary with pics (hopefully!)

Mopolop
September 4th, 2012, 03:26 PM
My hair journey started when I went for a holiday in scotland. I was travelling from hostel to hostel and couldn't be bothered to bring my straighteners or hairdryer - I barely had space in my suitcase for all the clothes I wanted! It was then I discovered I COULD live without my straighteners, that I didn't mind my curly hair. I liked being able to walk in the rain without worrying my hair would poof up.

I still have a lot to learn - I'm not good at updos and I haven't settled on a hair routine that I'm happy with yet (tried CO, sulphate free, regular oiling, cone free, now cone head, next poo bars!) but am happy experimenting.

Pictures!

Sept 2011

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x249/runnergeek/IMG_53481-1.jpg

January 2012

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x249/runnergeek/2012-01-01004409-1.jpg

April 2012

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x249/runnergeek/2012-04-09204909-1.jpg

Mid-August (close enough to today!) 2012

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x249/runnergeek/2012-08-22230949-1-1.jpg

My hair is looking very dry in the last shot, I think there was a fair amount of buildup. There is also a fair amount of straightening damage. Not quite at BSL dry, the curls sometimes make it shrink back up to APL. :rolleyes:

I hopefully will do some travelling this year, so I plan to get a final trim/chop in November, and then leave my hair in updos until June. :)

Happy growing everyone!

IvanaGil
September 4th, 2012, 03:27 PM
You're curls are absolutely gorgeous! I'm so jealous lol. And congrats, that's some impressive growth :D

Shepherdess
September 4th, 2012, 03:29 PM
Wow, nice growth and you have lovely curls! ! ! :)

einna
September 4th, 2012, 03:31 PM
Love your curls! Happy anniversary and good luck growing :)

Bianca
September 4th, 2012, 03:32 PM
Cute curls and great progress :D

Tota
September 4th, 2012, 03:37 PM
You have my dream hair. Amazing!