Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: what are some protective style I can do without alot of hair toys?

Type
    1b/1c/M/C/ii/iii

Default what are some protective style I can do without alot of hair toys?

Hi everyone! I know that putting your hair up in a protective style will reduce tangles and breakage; however I am a poor highschool student who does't have the money to buy expensive hair combs, forks, and sticks etc. All I have are hair ties, bobby pins, and claw clips. I used to be able to secure a french twist with a claw clip but now my hair is getting too long( waist length and pretty thick) and the clip doesnt secure it well. Also my hair is heavily layered :/ I can't even do a french briad without pieces of hair sticking/falling out Do you guys have any suggestions of styles I can do? or maybe recommend really cheap hair toys that i can afford? thanks alot!
    my goal is classic length<3

Length
    Chin/Hip/Class
    Type
    2b/M/C/ii/iii

Default Re: what are some protective style I can do without alot of hair toys?

Spin pins are pretty cheap and available at most drugstore type places (CVS, Target... etc.)

I swear by them, I don't even own any hairtoys, and I'm perfectly happy with the styles I can create.

Type
    1b/1c/M/C/ii/iii

are they easy to use? I suck at using pins:P I have trouble using the U shaped pins :/

Length
    Chin/Hip/Class
    Type
    2b/M/C/ii/iii

Quote Originally Posted by Zhennni(: View Post
    are they easy to use? I suck at using pins:P I have trouble using the U shaped pins :/
    They are ridiculously easy. Try a cinnabun first and use two spin pins, one where the ends tuck in, and another on the opposite side. Think of it as "sewing" your hair; as you twist the pins in, they thread through your bun and the scalp hair and hold it together.

It's pretty intuitive, once you see them, you'll understand.

U shaped pins are a pain in my booty, I can imagine they're difficult for most people.

Type
    1b/1c/M/C/ii/iii