Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How many hairs a day do you lose?

Default How many hairs a day do you lose?

Hi everyone! I am new here, before was just reading this forum. This forum is reat,lots of great advises.
    I was just curious how many hairs a day do you lose? I dnt know maybe I shuldnt worry, but now I am losing much more har than before especially after washing.
    Would be just interesting to find out.
    Thank you!

Length
    chin/waist/hip
    Type
    2c/3a/C/iii

I've never counted, and I'm not good at making guesses on such things. So I haven't a clue. I try not to think about it. I have been shedding more lately because of the season change... or maybe I only THINK I'm shedding more because my hair has gotten significantly longer so it just looks like more hair's shedding when it's the same number. Hard to say. Either way though I try not to focus on it and instead just focus on taking good care of my hair so it can look and feel it's best.

That said I think I recall hearing in the past that the average person sheds something around 100 hairs a day. I don't know how true/accurate that is though.

Length
    17/22/30
    Type
    3a/M/ii

Hm, 50-150 per day I believe.

I say don't worry about it unless you can actually pull out this number of hair at once. This happened to my mom because she had cancer.

Did you dye your hair recently? I noticed that when I used to dye mine, it fell out a lot more.
    Lady Lirr of the Heart-Stirring Song in the Order of the Long Haired Knights

Hiding in plain sight spidermom's Avatar
    Length
    pixie/waist/frtip
    Type
    2c/F/M/ii

There have been days when I've lost handfuls of hair. Also days when I don't notice any hair loss. I don't pay much attention to it either way, other than an occasional HOLY COW! (no offense intended to cows or worshippers of cows or anything that is holy)

Length
    19"/31"/hip
    Type
    1c/F/M/ii