Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Newb here! How do you wear your hair to sleep?

Type
    2b/M/ii/iii

Default Newb here! How do you wear your hair to sleep?

Hello! Newbie here . Im still learning some new techniques and tips and had a very important question! Im not sure if this has been previously asked and im sorry if it has been, but how do you all wear your hair to bed in order to prevent knots, breakage, or split ends? Now that my hair has grown further down my back I find it in knots when I wake up. Please please help me out Thank you!

Length
    10"/57"/term
    Type
    1a/1b/F/M/ii

Default Re: Newb here! How do you wear your hair to sleep?

Eh, new here too, I don't mind your question

It really depends. I sometimes brush it and braid it at the top of my head, but I don't necessarily like the waviness that results in, so I sometimes just brush it and put elastics on it about 15 cm apart. This doesn't protect the hair tips, though. I am considering finding something to roll my tips onto so that ALL my hair comes out curly/wavy in the morning, but I keep not getting around to by a roller set... Also, if my bun loosened over the day, I sometimes just reclip it right to the top of my head so that it doesn't bother my head while on the pillow, which should protect the hair tips a bit more. You?

Stunning hair, btw. Is it naturally curly like that?

Length
    10"/57"/term
    Type
    1a/1b/F/M/ii

Your question reminds me, though: any thoughts on hairnets anyone? For sleeping?

Type
    2b/M/ii/iii

Thank you for the info. Lately I have been braiding it but I did a keratin treatment in my hair and I love the way my hair dries naturally. The braids kind of make it a little odd and my ends tend to not curl with the rest of my hair. :/ My hair is actually naturally very curly but over the years heat has given me loose curls. I achieved the look in my photo with a hair straightener . Thank you.

New growth is wild brickworld13's Avatar
    Length