Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Becoming strawberry blonde with henna

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Type
    2a/2b/F/i

Default Becoming strawberry blonde with henna

Hi

My current hair color is dark blond and I am looking to turn strawberry blonde with a mix of henna and cassia. What would be the best henna and recipe to achieve this color? (see my natural hair color on my avatar, I had used blonde henna on this picture)

Type
    2c/M/ii/iii

Default Re: Becoming strawberry blonde with henna

I like Rainbow brand henna in Persian Strawberry. That is what I've been using on my hair for 20+ years now... It's easy-peasy because it's already ready already and I don't have to worry about mixing anything up and changing the color up.

Hopefully you'll get a couple of responses to choose from!
    It is what it is. You are what you it. There are no mistakes. - Tom Robbins

Type
    3b/M/C/ii/iii

I get my henna and cassia from Starwest Botanicals. I'm a strawberry blonde to begin with, but needed something to cover all my numerous grays. A mix of 80% cassia and 20% henna works for me.

I recommend doing several strand tests (start saving your shed hairs!) to make sure you know what you're getting yourself into -- you can always add more henna, but you can't subtract it very easily!

I'm just not ready to be a Renegray yet!
    Avatar credit to the lovely milagro

Length
    pixie/meh/Meh
    Type
    1b/1c/F/ii

I just ordered from them a couple of weeks ago (waiting on the package to come in) - can't beat their low prices - but it helped to see a few of the members on here who get great results!