Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Arnica to reduce hairloss ?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Type
    2a/M/ii

Default Arnica to reduce hairloss ?

Has anyone tried Arnica to treat hairloss?

I came across a few threads on Homeopathy forums which suggest Arnica for hairloss. http://abchomeopathy.com/forum2.php/49406/1

I was wondering if anyone at LHC has had any experience with Arnica (internally as well as emulsion with oil). I have come to trust the opinion of folks here more than anywhere else.

Length
    17"/WL/Hip
    Type
    2b/2c/M/ii

Default Re: Arnica to reduce hairloss ?

Well, I can't speak from experience using Arnica for hair loss, but I am studying homeopathy in school so perhaps I can be of some assistance here.

My understanding of homeopathy is that it doesn't just treat a particular disease or condition (i.e. Hair loss) but it treats the entire symptom picture of how one individual experiences that condition. So let's say one person experienced hair loss by suddenly losing big chunks of hair at a time, and another person had a gradual shedding that has thinned their hair over many years. Arnica taken homeopathically might work for one person's symptom set, but not the other's. They might need an entirely different remedy.

I haven't heard of using Arnica topically for hair loss... but homeopathic remedies aren't very expensive, so it probably wouldn't hurt to try it and see if it works for you. In my opinion, though, you'd probably be better off putting your money towards a good multivitamin/mineral, essential fatty acids, biotin, or sulphur supplements (MSM).

Best wishes for healthy growing!

Type
    2a/M/ii

Quote Originally Posted by ~BoHemiAngel~ View Post
    Well, I can't speak from experience using Arnica for hair loss, but I am studying homeopathy in school so perhaps I can be of some assistance here.