Thread: Help!!!

Default Help!!!

So I am rather new to dying hair with henna, usually I damage it badly by dying it with chemicals, but recently I've been trying to take better care of it and so here I am wanting to dye my hair but I am unsure as to how to go about doing it.

I tried to go red before but when i had it dyed professionally i asked for red she gave me blond, this was the only time it looked red and it was with a flash on a very high quality camera, but this is the color i am looking to achieve when in normal light, without having to have a flash or something.

please ignore the regrowth.

this is kinda color I am hoping to achieve in bright light like the sun or a camera flash etc.

and this is my current hair color (its kind of somewhere in between these two colors, a light mousy brownish blond...and in some light has a slight hue of red...)

it has faded since this picture but this was the color and now its..blonder and has more of a tone like this...

yet with slightly more of a really faded red but it does have a lot of blond still and its over all mostly brown.

so once again, if someone could please help in directing me towards the best products to use, as well as combination and method, should I use pure henna, or should I use a combination of products, what would best help me reach my goal, I don't want a fire engine red and I don't want a dark burgundy, the first few pictures I posted in pretty much the kinda color I want. I'm really very weary of having too much copper and or too much purple/burgundy in there... I have never tried using henna before but I'm tired of overly damaging my hair... also if anyone can give me suggestions on ways I can repair my hair as well as help it grow longer...once I get it to a certain length it just stops and doesn't grow further, is there a way to help it along maybe?

Length
    22/31/36
    Type
    2a/F/ii

Default Re: Help!!!