Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Your favorite conditioner for CO Wash?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Your favorite conditioner for CO Wash?

I am new to CO Washing so I am experimenting with different conditioners. I have fine, thin, straight, color treated blonde hair.

1) What brand/scent is your favorite conditioner for the cleansing part?

2) Do you use an additional conditioner for moisture? If so, which one?

3) What is your hair type?

4) Do you color your hair?

I know the Suave, V05, White Rain are popular, but are they favorites or do you prefer something else.

Length
    16"?/29"/40"
    Type
    1c/F/M/ii

Default Re: Your favorite conditioner for CO Wash?

Quote Originally Posted by Goose View Post

1) My favorite is White Rain and VO5 is my second fave. I don't like Suave as it seems to leave me with a waxiness that the others don't.

2) Yes always. I switch my second conditioner each time. I like Kiehls and Aveda products a lot. I also use Burt Bee's and the Regis Olive Oil conditioners. TJ's too. I could go on and on.

3) 1C, medium

4) Yes I do. Professionally colored at Aveda.

I am not here to decorate your world

Length
    14/19/Term
    Type
    2a/2b/F/M/ii

I tried CO washing and it didn't work for me. It made my scalp and hair feel greasy like something was stuck to my hair. I tried this two different times and both times, the same thing. I came to the conclusion that CO washing was not for me, however it may work out great for you. Still, I might give it one more chance someday.

1) I used the Suave coconut conditioner and I also tried the VO5 raspberry tea one. I had the same results both times.