Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mirror for seeing the back of your head?

Length
    23/30/35
    Type
    2b/2c/M/ii/iii

Default Mirror for seeing the back of your head?

Is it just because I am a newbie to all this fancy hairstyling that I want/need a mirror to see the back of my head?

What kind of mirror set up do you use while styling?

I was thinking of getting a long extending mirror like this one - http://www.mirrorplace.com/store/pro...cat=262&page=2

and I also came across this, though I am not sure if it would extend long enough to work (I might have to sit on my counter while styling). But I like that you can move it and it's not permanent.
    http://www.mirrorplace.com/store/pro...cat=257&page=1

and there is also that bendable one you can put around your neck (don't have the link ATM).
    Last edited by karisaf; January 24th, 2009 at 09:42 AM.

Length
    16.5/37.4/38
    Type
    1c/2a/F/i/ii

Default Re: Mirror for seeing the back of your head?

Oh no, I use one. I think the most of us use a second mirror to check the updos on the backside. I have a small hand mirror. And I often use the mirror of my make-up purse to see the back of my head.
    I don't do updos while looking in a second mirror, because my arms would tangle up when I see the movements in opposite direction!
    Last edited by Bluebell; January 24th, 2009 at 11:38 AM.

Length
    waist/waist/tb
    Type
    2a/F/ii/iii

I don't use a mirror while styling. My mom has a double sided mirror (regular mirror on one side and a 10x close up mirror on the other side) and I use that to check that my hair looks somewhat good. I would go nuts if I had to use the second mirror all the time while styling.
    Lady Delgado of the Red Rose Tower in the Order of the Long Haired Knights

Account Closed by Member Request
    Length
    chin/tb/term
    Type
    1a/1b/F/i/ii