Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Does anybody use sulfate Shampoos?

Length
    2/22/24/25

Default Does anybody use sulfate Shampoos?

Currently, Im using a sulfate free shampoo. I've been using it for about 10 months, but I kinda have the feeling that I need to switch now to something else. I'm considering going back to regular shampoos, I don't know... I just found these articles.

http://simplyorganicbeauty.com/why-s...ing-hair-loss/

http://www.livestrong.com/article/30...ate-hair-loss/

Length
    WL/TBL/FTL?
    Type
    2c/3a/M/ii

Default Re: Does anybody use sulfate Shampoos?

I use sulfate shampoo always (anything from Balea) and I never noticed any extreme hairfall. It's the only thing that properly cleans my scalp

Length
    27/57/???
    Type
    2b/2c/F/ii

My scalp is happiest with sulfate shampoo.

Length
    Chin/Class/Class
    Type
    2b/2c/F/iii

There is nothing wrong with sulfate shampoo if your scalp can take it. I say don't change a winning team. I tried to go sulfate free and tried to CO-wash as well: disaster. I have SD, so I need harsher cleansers. Imagine if they were to all ban sulfates from shampoos. I think I would be having to buy Nizoral all the time. Although, I have a backstash that will last me for a few years still.
    WCC method (washing) --- Rinse-out oil (MO) --- LOC/LCO method (styling)

Length
    Pixie/TBL/???
    Type
    2b/2c/M/ii

The only problem with sulfates is if you have a particular sensitivity or allergy to them, they can be irritating even in small amounts. For the most part as long as you rinse your hair thoroughly after shampooing (and make sure the length and ends get enough conditioner!) there is absolutely nothing to fear from sulfates.
    Nique ~ Journeying from pixie in 2011 to who knows where

Pixie ~ Shoulder ~ APL ~ BSL ~ Waist ~ Hip ~ BCL ~ Tailbone ~ Classic ~ Fingertip ~ Knee?

Length
    BSL/BCL/BCL
    Type
    1c/M/iii