Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rant-Summer hair!

Length
    SL/LB/HL
    Type
    1a/1b/F/ii

Default Rant-Summer hair!

I am not enjoying my hair much this Summer! The extreme heat and humidity are giving me some majorly bad hair days...lank, limp, frizzy in little patches, stringy in others. All together crappy! Ok, that feels a little better. I cannot wait for less heat and humidity! How's your Summer hair?
    Lady Ka'ahu Pahau, Island Guardian in the Order of the Long Haired Knights

Act, don't react.

Length
    17.5"/APL/APL
    Type
    1a/1b/M/ii

Default Re: Rant-Summer hair!

It always feels like summer all year round here so I've learnt how to deal with it I'm just learning to be friends with my hair now

Why don't you make full use of the humidity and do SMTs whenever your hair feels blah? Then you could probably skip oiling and not have the oils weigh your hair down. How's your routine like? I know a lot of people have different routines for summers and winters you could adjust yours accordingly

Length
    BSL/WL!/knee+
    Type
    1c/F/M/i/ii

My hair is constantly greasy, especially now that I'm trying to transition to WO. It's disgusting.

Length
    Ears/MBL/TB
    Type
    2c/3a/F/M/iii

You know, I hear a lot about how hot and humid it can be in the US in a lot of places. Thank god I live in britain! For me, all I need to do is put my hair up and I'm fine.

Don't get a summer frustration cut, whatever you do! You'll love your hair scarf come winter
    Finally embracing what nature gave me

Can I have waist length hair for Christmas?

Easily Enabled
    Length
    24"/~40"/~40"
    Type
    2b/2c/F/M/ii/iii

Quote Originally Posted by celebriangel View Post
    You know, I hear a lot about how hot and humid it can be in the US in a lot of places. Thank god I live in britain! For me, all I need to do is put my hair up and I'm fine.
    We're about to get a taste of it - we're apparently due a heatwave with high humidity this week.

Length