Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: how much msm is safe to take?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default how much msm is safe to take?

going to start taking msm

does it break people out first off?

secondly I'm slim/medium build, 5'7 and young so I'm wondering how much MSM I should take for benefits of hair growth and skin ect

do I need to take anything else with the msm ?

Length
    TBL/APL/WSL

Default Re: how much msm is safe to take?

Quote Originally Posted by SophieSpector View Post
    going to start taking msm

does it break people out first off?

secondly I'm slim/medium build, 5'7 and young so I'm wondering how much MSM I should take for benefits of hair growth and skin ect

do I need to take anything else with the msm ?
    So funny you posted this right after my post about prenatal vitamins. I"m curious to see what people write/suggest. I'm just learning about MSM.

I'm also watching your post aswell

Type
    1b/M/C/i/ii

i started taking msm just over a month ago. And am blown away by the results!! 4cm (1.5inches) growth in one month woohoo!!

The first thing i noticed was increased nail growth, and hair elsewhere on my body...having to shave my armpits every 2 days instead of once a week! My eyelashes also grew much much longer.

I brought msm tablets from healthspan in the uk, they ship internationally, reasonably priced and it is the purest form of msm available (optimsm)
    http://www.healthspan.co.uk/Perfect-...-c3193433.aspx

Im a 5'4 and 50kgs so a pretty small frame..

I started out taking 3 tablets a day which is 2400mg and had absolutely no nasty side effects. I am very acne prone (to the point i had to take roaccutane a few years back) and did not get a single break out.