PDA

View Full Version : what do you do while henna-ing??

akilina
November 9th, 2011, 09:42 AM
I just got all the henna on my head about 45 minutes ago!!!
This is my first time too.
I plan to leave it on for probably 3 or 4 hours. my question is....
what do you all do while you have henna on your head to kill time??!:stirpot:

Blond On Blond
November 9th, 2011, 10:20 AM
Read. Knit. Sit at the computer. Clean the house. Give myself a pedicure.

Asequui
November 9th, 2011, 01:49 PM
Watch Netflix, read, chat w/ friends, sit on computer and do random web research, manicure, facial, nap, etc. Basically anything to keep you occupied and distracted from the ton of mud on your head while also fairly non-active so as to discourage dripping.

akilina
November 9th, 2011, 01:54 PM
i finally got it rinsed and its dry now...
it didnt really go in it with a way i expected it to look so im not too disappointed.
i posted some pictures in a new henna album of mine.
i cant wait to henna again! next time im only using henna and possibly even a different kind of henna. the one i used probably wasnt the best kind

Anje
November 9th, 2011, 02:30 PM
Generally veg out. That could be computer time, watching TV, reading, etc. Preferably activities that don't require too much head movement.

Shermie Girl
November 9th, 2011, 03:55 PM
<snip> while also fairly non-active so as to discourage dripping.

Have you tried stuffing? I used to use rolled pads of t.p. or paper towel stuffed in around the edges of my cap/wrapping to absorb drips. It was bulky but it was nice not to have henna wetness running down my neck and face every time I moved my head or the load shifted a little. :D

akilina
November 9th, 2011, 04:05 PM
mine wasnt runny or drippy at all!
only in the last 2 hours when i put indigo over it all then it was like seeping out on my forehead haha :P

I love my new henna head!!!! Thankyou to all who have helped me out with figuring out how to do it all

Asequui
November 9th, 2011, 04:48 PM