PDA

View Full Version : Damaged Blonde

Atherea
January 13th, 2011, 02:14 PM
hey everyone, i have looked through the forum, not finding many hair care tips, tricks for color treated hair.... my hair is about boob length, wavy, but is very damaged, and dry. im finding myself trimming all the time, or pulling out the ends of my hair when i put in conditioner..... HELP ME!!!!:mad:

LoveMyLongHair
January 13th, 2011, 02:15 PM
CO washing and Coconut Oil..........my two reccomendations and SMT..........I color my hair as well......and have no splits or white dots....it takes work, but it can be done.

Rocket22
January 13th, 2011, 02:18 PM
I second the co with shampoo sometimes, (im pretty new to co but starting to love it) and Coconut oil has really saved me as well!

Atherea
January 13th, 2011, 02:19 PM
tell me what co washing is?? and do u apply the coconut oil before u wash or just at ur ends?

littlenvy
January 13th, 2011, 02:26 PM
Do test first how your hair likes coconut oil. It does not work for some people since it sometimes becomes drying.
However; if coconut oil does not work for you, Extra Virgin Olive Oil will.
I would also try SMT first. You can find info on how to do it here: http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=128

Do you use shampoo and conditioner with silicones?? Do you heat dry your hair? Heat style it? That too will have very drying effect.

Atherea
January 13th, 2011, 02:30 PM
sigh what are silicones hahaha, no i dont touch my hair with heat very often.

littlenvy
January 13th, 2011, 02:34 PM
sigh what are silicones hahaha, no i dont touch my hair with heat very often.
Mostly ... anything that ends with -cone. Look at the back of your shampoo bottle and your conditioner bottle.

CO wash is basically when you 'wash' your hair with ..hehe... 'cone' free conditioner. Put it on hair before shower. Keep on anywhere from 5min to 30 min. Then you just rinse your hair. Rinse WELL!! No shampoo at all.

Atherea
January 13th, 2011, 02:36 PM