PDA

View Full Version : wooden combs

ginngee230
December 30th, 2010, 08:45 PM
I have been searching all over for wooden combs.Where do you find them? I haven't tried Ulta yet.....would the internet be better?...I just like to touch . Just to make sure won't snag and if it does do you just sand with a nail file?....and what sites would be best place to find them?.....sorry I'm new at all of this and need all the advice I can get:confused::o

PrincessTieflin
December 30th, 2010, 08:49 PM
I got mine at Sally's ... every now and agian you can find them at wal-mart. i am not a big internet shopper

ginngee230
December 30th, 2010, 08:55 PM
Thank you .I will try Sally's tomorrow!

McFearless
December 30th, 2010, 09:02 PM
The body shop has a wooden comb people seem to like. I haven't used it myself.

firefly42
December 30th, 2010, 09:13 PM
mine all came from the body shop. they're awesome.

ibleedlipstick
December 30th, 2010, 09:15 PM
I love the Body Shop one!

McFearless
December 30th, 2010, 09:25 PM
^ lol there ya go

jaine
December 30th, 2010, 09:37 PM
I saw some at Whole Foods.

omnivore
December 30th, 2010, 09:47 PM
mine came from amazon (if amazon was working right now, i would include a link). it could probably use some sanding on a couple of spots, but i really like it. it has a little parrot drawn on it. simple, pretty, and functional.

leoninnu
December 31st, 2010, 02:55 AM
I have the body shop wooden comb but I don't really like it. I don't know, maybe I got a defective one or others have done something to their combs that I don't know about but it keeps getting stuck on single hairs when I comb with it. I can't see any visible splinters though but I will still have to try sanding it.

LissaJane
December 31st, 2010, 03:06 AM
I've searched everywhere where I live to no avail. The body shop out here doesn't stock them due low popularity :( boo. I can't shop on the internet either, so that options out.