PDA

View Full Version : Mirror for seeing the back of your head?

karisaf
January 24th, 2009, 10:30 AM
Is it just because I am a newbie to all this fancy hairstyling that I want/need a mirror to see the back of my head?

What kind of mirror set up do you use while styling?

I was thinking of getting a long extending mirror like this one - http://www.mirrorplace.com/store/product.php?productid=16320&cat=262&page=2

and I also came across this, though I am not sure if it would extend long enough to work (I might have to sit on my counter while styling). But I like that you can move it and it's not permanent.
http://www.mirrorplace.com/store/product.php?productid=16208&cat=257&page=1

and there is also that bendable one you can put around your neck (don't have the link ATM).

Bluebell
January 24th, 2009, 10:44 AM
Oh no, I use one. I think the most of us use a second mirror to check the updos on the backside. I have a small hand mirror. And I often use the mirror of my make-up purse to see the back of my head.
I don't do updos while looking in a second mirror, because my arms would tangle up when I see the movements in opposite direction!;)

viking_quest
January 24th, 2009, 10:52 AM
I don't use a mirror while styling. My mom has a double sided mirror (regular mirror on one side and a 10x close up mirror on the other side) and I use that to check that my hair looks somewhat good. I would go nuts if I had to use the second mirror all the time while styling.

patience
January 24th, 2009, 11:13 AM
I'll chime in with others. I only use a little mirror to check the back after I'm done. My brain would get confused trying to watch myself backwards.

AJoifulNoise
January 24th, 2009, 11:27 AM
I use a small hand mirror I got at the dollar store. It's probably almost 10 years old now. Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done. I only use it at the end to make sure everything is in place.

MusingFrog
January 24th, 2009, 11:39 AM